Payment Terms & Service Policies 

Hourly Pricing

You may purchase Brella services in one hour increments. There are no minimum purchases or caps on how many hours you may purchase. There are no partial hours. If you use only a portion of an hour, the full hour will be charged to your account.

Child Care: $25/hour

Work Desk: $8/hour

Conference Room: $35/hour

Monthly Recurring Plans

You may sign up for monthly plans to purchase a set amount of hours each month at Brella. These plans automatically renew every month unless you freeze or cancel the monthly plan.  

  • Monthly recurring plans renew on the same day of every month.

  • You may cancel a plan at any time by contacting Brella at 424-425-7500 or by visiting a center. If you cancel a monthly plan, the plan will not automatically renew at the beginning of the next monthly cycle. If you cancel after the plan has already renewed, you will not be reimbursed for the hours purchased prior to cancellation.

  • Renewal charges will automatically be charged to the credit or debit card on file with Brella’s payment processor. Brella may change the cost of any monthly plan at any time by providing you with at least 30 days’ written notice.

  • Monthly plans will automatically renew each month until you cancel it with Brella.

  • Unexpired hours purchased during a prior month will be used before any hours purchased during the current month.

  • Hours used above the amount included in your monthly plan will be billed at the hourly pricing above.

  • Plans can be frozen at any time and for any reason by notifying Brella at 424-425-7500 or by visiting a center. Plans can be frozen for up to 6 months total per 12-month period. These 6 months may occur consecutively or at different times, but the minimum period to freeze is one month at a time. To restart a plan you must notify Brella at 424-425-7500 or by visiting a center. Plans will automatically restart after the plan has been frozen for 6 months in within a 12-month period. You will be notified by email prior to a monthly plan automatically restarting. You must unfreeze a monthly plan before you can cancel the plan.

  • You can change your monthly plan at any time through our mobile app, by calling Brella at 424-425-7500, or by visiting a Brella center. All changes will apply to the next month in the billing cycle.
     

Expiration of Hours

  • Purchased hours can be used at any time before they expire.

  • Brella monthly plans and individually purchased hours expire within 60 days after purchase, unless otherwise stated at the time of purchase and on your receipt.

  • Brella cannot refund you for unused hours you have purchased, whether through a monthly plan or by the hour.

  • Hours may only be used for the registered user or the child(ren) included in the user’s Brella account. You may not transfer purchased hours to another Brella account.

Prelaunch Plans

  • Same terms as the monthly recurring plans at promotional prices.

  • On October 23, 2020, your rates will roll over to the then-current monthly rate for the same plan or closest available plan to your existing plan. If your plan is no longer available or if you choose to change your plan for another reason, you can move to a different plan at no additional charge at the time of the rollover.

  • If you change your monthly plan at any time after our grand opening, you will no longer be eligible for pre-launch rates.
     

Cancellation, Late, and Refund Policy

CANCELLATION POLICY

  • If you cancel an appointment at least 24-hours before the start of the appointment, the canceled hours will be recredited to your account. Recredited hours will still expire 60 days after their original purchase.

  • If you cancel an appointment at any time within the 24-hour period before the start of the appointment, you will lose all of the cancelled hours and will not receive any credit or refund.

Late Arrival and Pickup Policy

  • If you are running late for an appointment, we ask that you notify our staff by calling the Brella center as soon as possible so we may hold your spot. If you arrive late for an appointment, you will be charged for the full duration of that appointment as it was originally booked. If you are more than 10 minutes late for your appointment and have not contacted us by phone, we have the right to give the entire duration of your appointment to another child and you will not be credited for those hours.

  • If you or a safe pick-up is more than 5 minutes late in picking up a child after the appointment has ended, your account will be charged $1.00 per minute until the child is picked up. To avoid the additional late charges, you may book an additional hour through the Brella app, if space is available.

Refund Policy

  • If a Brella center needs to close for any reason after you have already booked an appointment, the hours for that appointment will be recredited to your account.

  • If a child goes home sick, we will credit your account for any complete unused childcare hours. For example, if the child left 30 minutes into a 3-hour appointment, we would credit 2 hours.

  • If we terminate someone’s account, we will refund the unused hours.

  • We may provide a refund if we determine it is appropriate to do so, in Brella’s sole discretion.